Van Boening Wins Fifth Turning Stone Title

Here is the complete order of finish for our Joss Northeast 9-Ball Tour’s, “Turning Stone Classic XXXII 9-Ball Open”, which was held August 22-25, 2019. The event was $25,000 added with a total prize fund of $41,400. There was a full field of 128 players. All players were paid in cash immediately upon their elimination from the event!

1st          $8,000            Shane Van Boening
2nd         $5,000            Earl Strickland
3rd          $3,600            Jayson Shaw
4th          $2,600            Billy Thorpe
5/6th       $2,000 each – Brandon Shuff, Thorsten Hohmann
7/8th       $1,600 each – Raphael Dabreo, Frank Hernandez
9/12th     $1,200 each – Jeremy Sossei, Yesid Garabello, Len Gianfrate, Shaun Wilkie
13/16th   $850    each – Hunter Lombardo, John Andrade (Can), Dan Hewitt (Can), LoreeJon Hasson
17/24th   $550    each – Randy Labonte, Steven Winter (Can), Brent Boemmels, Damon Sobers, Jorge Rodriguez, Chad Bazinet, Kevin West, Qais Kolee.
25/32nd  $300    each – Mike Yednak, Eric Lim, Jesse Docalavich, Eric Cloutier (Can), Matt Krah, Holden Chin, Sean Morgan, Earl Herring.
33/48th – Zion Zvi, Dave Fernandez, Darren Clement (Can), Mika Immonen, Nick Coppola, Erik Hjorleifson (Can), Paul Laverdiere, Rich Kravetz, Jia Li, Dave Dreidel, Nick Antonakos, Brad Guthrie (Can), Mike Hurley, Bucky Souvanthong, Jerome Rockwell, Donny Mills.
49/64th – Matt Tetreault, Tom Zippler, Fred Gokey, Willie Oney, Johnny Archer, Dan Sharlow, Keith Nelson, Ray Buthe, Jon McConnell, Dave Shlemperis, Jennifer Barretta, Dave Grau, Alvin Thomas, Ron Casanzio, Nelson Weimer, Caroline Pao.
65/96th – Tony Antone, Bob Cunningham, Bud Robideau, Ed Yero, Alan Gordon, Frank Wolak, Joe Dupuis, Steve Fleming, Jed Jecen, Rich Howard, Jerry Crowe, Gregg McAndrews, Ray Lee, Roarke Dickson, Dave Mills, John Moody, Sean Santoro, Bruce Gordon, Pascal Dufresne, Tom Gildea, Larry Phleger, Jay Chiu, Greg Antonakos, Phil Harju, Jim Kearney, Mike Pettit, James Stonkus, Dominic Byrne, Ed Culhane, Mike Toohig, Chris Braiman, Rob Pole
97/128th – Greg Bombard, Bruce Nagle, Mike Verducci, Jason Platt, Nabil Lazouzi, Gene Hunt, Ben Werblow, Steve Sutton, Dave Callaghan, Steven W. Smith, Don Reigel, Jesse Piercey (Can), Lida Mullendore, Joe Sinicropi, Randy Whitehead, Pat Fleming, Erin Bechner, Chris Pyle, Bill Cote, Ryan Smith, Allen Hazelwood, Catherine Ong, Devin Buttle (Can), Jim Prather, Aaron Cameron, Bruce Barthelette, Tommy Tokoph, Jim McManus, Marco Kam, Brian Wheel, Rob Hart, Bruce Carroll.
Our Second Chance event had a field of 26 players with a total prize fund of $1,300.
1st     $400 Steve Fleming
2nd    $300 Tom Zippler
3/4th  $180 each – Ben Werblow, Jim Prather
5/8th  $60 each – Brent Boemmels, Joe Sinicropi, Jesse Docalavich, Jim Kearney
$1,500 Joss Cue raffle winners – Scott Brown & D. Nixon &  the winner of the autographed Aramith Pro Cup cue ball used in the final match – Bill Keymel

You may also like...