Andrew Janquitto Elected New President

Interim-President Henry Ugartechea has decided not to stay on as President or Southeast Region Director for personal reasons. Victor Cuzzi, who was serving an interim position in place of Mr. Ugartechea, will stay on as the Southeast Region Director.

The USBA Board of Directors unanimously elected Mr. Andrew Janquitto from Maryland as the new USBA President. Andrew will hold the position until the term expires in March of 2013.

The vote was 10-0 in favor (unanimous). Those voting: Steve Andersen, Tommy Thomsen, Juan Sauz, Raye Raskin, Mazin Shooni, Pedro Piedrabuena, Merrill Hughes, Jim Shovak, Felipe Razon, Victor Cuzzi.

You may also like...